Thinking Out Loud

Your Internet Usage has A carbon Footprint

Thinking Out Loud

Thinking Out Loud. I would like to share with some of my thoughts that came as a result of seeing something really depressing. With the dry seasons everywhere, fires have become part of our days. Whereby fires have been burning stuff everywhere.

The wildfires at Mount Kenya and Arabuko Sokoke, are some of the fires that gave me stress. Yet I could not manage to offer any physical help but try to spread word through my writing. Those two fires consumed our indigenous forest cover and a good number of species lost their lives. As well as home and food.

Am yet to know the exact causes of these fires. Will share the findings once I get these findings.

So with that in mind. I see a piece of land that has been burnt. Am not sure if it was done intentional or unintentional. But the good part of it was burnt. A few days earlier I had seen some cattles grazing in this particular land. It doesn’t have much of vegetation, and the available one is very dry.

Can you see the burnt area?
Can you see the burnt area?

My problem, was the location of this piece o land. It is situated between a filling station, garage and a warehouse. Plus there’s a electricity transformer nearby. So I thought to myself, what if things went sideways and this fire spread. Whatever direction it may have been forced to follow. They would have been dire consequences.

Filling Station

Read the full article here.

Published by Cheche Winnie

Article Writer and Blogger I am blogger , proof reader, writer and copy writer with a Bachelor degree and three years of experience. I write easy to read articles with excellent English and zero grammatical error. Articles that are creative and deliver the inteneded message . I do intense research while writing the articles. I always deliver my work on time and adhere to the timelines given. Always online hence able to start working on your piece as soon as your hire me. I work in real time. Nature Conservationist Passionate about nature conservation education and awareness. I believe that our existence depends on the mother nature. I am also have skills in researching and have managed to publish my own article on the effects of the exotic plants species on the indigenous plants in the Arid lands of Kenya.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.