I Miss My Lovely Smart

Smart have been a very close friend of mine  for many years and her death really affected me. It was one of those days whereby almost everything seems to go wrong, I had just completed my exams and I had screwed up on my last paper. When I saw my mum’s call, I was relieved and thought maybe my day will have a good end but I was very wrong. Mum was calling to inform that my lovely smart was no more.

Mum bought me smart while she was still a puppy. We connected immediately and she loved me as much as I loved her. She was always the friend I spent most of my time with when I went home and never left my side. She was a very lively disciplined dog and the best gift mum has ever bought me.

Smart was brown in color with white patches, her tail was so puffy with some golden fur. She was very beautiful and she knew that. I would bath her daily and combed her tail since she liked that the most. She rarely let herself get dirty and I had bought her a mat for sleeping/resting.

Smart understood my language and I spent most of my time speaking to her. We would take photos, fetch the ball, compete jumping, play hide and sick, take nap when the sun became hot to rest, go hiking, among others. Wherever I was sad, smart always rubbed my feet and gave the sorry face that soothed my feelings. She was just the best.

I only spent time with smart during holidays and I would really missed her while at school. I always felt her absence and she felt the same. She always gave me the best welcome when I come home. A lot of hugs and kisses, jumping all over and using all her gesture to help me understand how she missed me. My siblings had to allow me time to catch up with smart before I could do the same with them.

The best moments with smart included a day when she played my hero. It was during one of our evening walks when some naughty boys attempted to bully me. Due to my height, I was easily bullied and this made me to alienate myself from the others and be my own friend. But smart could not agree to any of this. The guys started chatting the mean names and approaching us. Smart didn’t react until when they were few centimeters, she charged and ran towards them. Her rope slipped through my arms and she went towards the biggest boy in the group. The boy fell and smart started backing on his face. The bully pied on himself and I couldn’t help myself from laughing. Smart came back to me after scaring the hell of out of the bully. I gave smart a high five and promised a massaged back home for the good job.

I was able to enjoy smart’s company for ten years. She was a strong dog and my mum contributed greatly in ensuring that she was in good health. Our veterinary always checked up on her when he came to attend to the other animals. Am so grateful to the have one of the best vet in town.

Princess my cat also mourned smart and we truly lost one of one precious family member. Princess didn’t play for some time but he eventually understood the situation. Princess story is for another day since today is dedicated to our lovely smart.

I miss you smart and am happy to let you know that we have another smart junior not to replace you since you are irreplaceable but to keep us company and try to close the gap you left us.

My smart, I will always always love you.

Published by Cheche Winnie

Article Writer and Blogger I am blogger , proof reader, writer and copy writer with a Bachelor degree and three years of experience. I write easy to read articles with excellent English and zero grammatical error. Articles that are creative and deliver the inteneded message . I do intense research while writing the articles. I always deliver my work on time and adhere to the timelines given. Always online hence able to start working on your piece as soon as your hire me. I work in real time. Nature Conservationist Passionate about nature conservation education and awareness. I believe that our existence depends on the mother nature. I am also have skills in researching and have managed to publish my own article on the effects of the exotic plants species on the indigenous plants in the Arid lands of Kenya.

12 thoughts on “I Miss My Lovely Smart

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.